How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
CanadianBadass
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2010 03:45
Owned TM-games: Forever
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia. Canada

How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by CanadianBadass » 02 May 2010 17:12

Trying to figure out how fast3 works, I'm a php dev. but not too well with the oop style used for fast3. I want to force the vote system to display at the podium so all racers may vote during the countdown to the next track. I was able to get an image to load at the podium and figured I could learn from that, but still not grasping the concept. I think I am overlooking.

I found the plug in. I just dont know how to call it.

Any help would be apprecited.

I would like to add the call to this plugin

plugin.99.podiumlogo.php
-- Image --
-------------------
Canadian Badass
-------------------

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by Mort » 04 May 2010 06:12

The vote prompt already displays on the podium, so you might need to explain more what you are trying to do differently?

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by Slig » 04 May 2010 07:45

set $_ml_vote_ask to true in fast.php
the vote panel will appear only if chattime > 20s (because it's of no use to open a panel is the player don't have time to think about it then click), and if the player have not already voted on it.

User avatar
CanadianBadass
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jan 2010 03:45
Owned TM-games: Forever
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia. Canada

Re: How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by CanadianBadass » 04 May 2010 17:00

Thanks, gone to try that now, greatly appreciated the comments.
-- Image --
-------------------
Canadian Badass
-------------------

Mort
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 16 Jan 2009 10:57
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by Mort » 05 May 2010 03:06

(Thanks slig, I didn't realise about the >20s thing, which we have on our servers :) )

The vote prompt also only appears for people that have actually finished the track as well I've noticed. You can click the "vote" option on the FAST menu in the top left to manually vote, but it only automaticaly appears if you finish.

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: How to force Vote System to show during podium.

Post by Slig » 05 May 2010 07:56

Mort wrote:The vote prompt also only appears for people that have actually finished the track as well I've noticed. You can click the "vote" option on the FAST menu in the top left to manually vote, but it only automaticaly appears if you finish.
yes, i forgot to indicate it in previous post :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest