FAST 3.2.2c (2009-02-03) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Discover FAST, a records keeping server control script with a public records system called Dedimania, which will show records from the server on tm-exchange.com

Moderators: Slig, TM-Patrol

User avatar
utal
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 408
Joined: 30 Apr 2006 01:25
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMO, TMS
Location: Massamá, Portugal
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0v (2008-05-20) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by utal » 22 May 2008 21:28

:1 :1 :1 :1 :1
Slig wrote: I already though about such feature, but it would more probably for rounds/team/cup and just put in spectator, not kick, it would be possible to enable/disable it, and it actually don't exist.
do it please :)

it's really annoying to see ppl in Rounds servers idling :(

firecom
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 05 May 2008 18:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by firecom » 23 May 2008 13:32

Here is the sreenshot about auto kick i was tallking about:

Image

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 23 May 2008 22:02

firecom wrote:Here is the sreenshot about auto kick i was tallking about:

Image
that's not player inactivity but network inactivity of player game.

you can change the timeout values in fast.php, near the end. Uncomment them and increase the value :
// set milliseconds without known network activity before kick player
//$_NetStats_KickTime_Playing = 200000;
//$_NetStats_KickTime_Synchro = 60000;

firecom
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 05 May 2008 18:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by firecom » 24 May 2008 10:02

Tnx for the help, Slig, but i have another much bigger problem.
I am using fast remotly to the server and when server gets loaded with more then 25-30 player, fast shuts down with following error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 62914560 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/firecom/fast/data/php-api/resultset.php on line 1663
Is there anythink to do to fix this?

regards

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 24 May 2008 15:26

firecom wrote:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 62914560 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/firecom/fast/data/php-api/resultset.php on line 1663
Looks like a memory leak :(
You can increase the value of ini_set('memory_limit','60M'); in fast_config.php, but it will not resolve the problem, just delay the crash. How much days/hours the script was running when it crashed ?

Btw i did not noticed such leak myself. If you are admin you can open the hud menu Fast->Debug->See ServInfos, then if your php5 support the memory_get_usage() function you can see the Fast Memory usage, and verify how it change.

I am fully interested to know if the script memory leak is linked to a game mode, if it is linked to some added plugin (so make test without them if you use some), etc.

User avatar
Generator
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 339
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 00:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF - TMUF
Manialink(s): Generator
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Generator » 24 May 2008 18:05

Thanx alot Slig for Fast... U Rock! :thumbsup:


p.s. - has anyone got the chatbot plugin by phoenix translated into english instead of french they dont mind sharing? The online translators aren't upto the job really and I will be forever in your debt.
Customize your virtual world to the max! >> http://www.virtualcustoms.net
3D Models, 2D skins & horns on my Manialink >> Generatorcolor>

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 24 May 2008 23:30

Slig wrote:
firecom wrote:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 62914560 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/firecom/fast/data/php-api/resultset.php on line 1663
Looks like a memory leak :(
You can increase the value of ini_set('memory_limit','60M'); in fast_config.php, but it will not resolve the problem, just delay the crash. How much days/hours the script was running when it crashed ?

Btw i did not noticed such leak myself. If you are admin you can open the hud menu Fast->Debug->See ServInfos, then if your php5 support the memory_get_usage() function you can see the Fast Memory usage, and verify how it change.

I am fully interested to know if the script memory leak is linked to a game mode, if it is linked to some added plugin (so make test without them if you use some), etc.
I just though about something else... what is the size of your votes.xml.txt file ? actually the way they are stored and read is a little rubbish: it is fully load, parsed, and kept in memory, so too many maps votes can probably crash the script. :?

firecom
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 05 May 2008 18:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by firecom » 26 May 2008 11:43

Hi,

Tnx for the help, again. My votes.xml.txt file is around 89 bytes beacuse i dont use votes on my server.

i was checking ServInfos and it was constantly increasing. With average 25 players on the server memory reach 60M in about 3-4 hours. So i noticed couple of crashes per day.

I am using mcm's Plugin.Localdatabasefile and Glider's Plugin Pack v1.2.

i will try now fresh install without any plugins and i will report here what happend.

btw, should tmx work although i am using fast remotly, cos i have premission problem while adding maps from tmx.

regards

xis101
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 14 Aug 2006 01:22
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): gn
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by xis101 » 26 May 2008 20:40

Hi Slig, good work with FAST :thumbsup:

I have a question. Where can I edit which window is displayed by default?
I mean if a new player connects he should see for example the "Best runs" by default.
Is there a xml file where I could set all the values from the Hud-menu [on/off]?

User avatar
utal
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 408
Joined: 30 Apr 2006 01:25
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMO, TMS
Location: Massamá, Portugal
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by utal » 26 May 2008 23:28

heys!

in the log i see

[05/26,23:14:33] Degraded mode limit: 21 / 37
*** This limit is set from configured server rates,
*** but you can force its value setting, $_DegradedModePlayers, in fast.php.
[05/26,23:14:33] RoundsPoints on server was: motogp5

what mode is this Degraded? this have something to do with the bandwidth parameters?

tks!
utal

Yorkshire
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 192
Joined: 21 May 2008 08:39
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Yorkshire » 27 May 2008 05:22

Hi,

There is an error at the top of the screen where the last character of peoples names are cut off.

There is an 'S' missing in the example below.

Regards,

Nick.

Image

Yorkshire
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 192
Joined: 21 May 2008 08:39
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Yorkshire » 27 May 2008 06:30

Hi,

I also get this:

Code: Select all

*** (manageEvents - ResetWaitingEvents - _nextevents) ***
Array
(
)
Should the array bit be there?

TIA,

Nick.

Paris69
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 381
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 20:50

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Paris69 » 27 May 2008 08:02

ola. imho you have a little faulie in slig.free.fr/fast3.2/update/fastupdate.version.txt (htt://)

Code: Select all

htt://slig.free.fr/fast3.2/update/fastupdate3.2.0x.zip

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: FAST 3.2.0w (2008-05-21) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by Slig » 27 May 2008 09:08

firecom wrote:i was checking ServInfos and it was constantly increasing. With average 25 players on the server memory reach 60M in about 3-4 hours. So i noticed couple of crashes per day.
My tests last night shown me that some php version have issues about memory leak at objects destructions, so with bad versions every dedicated method called by the script make a memory leak (it's size depending of the sent data, which can grow quickly with manialinks). With other php version i see not leak at all on method calls.
Btw I'm not really sure if it is a bug with memory_get_usage() or a real memory leak, because looking 'top' at the same time i did not see it growing, and i got 300MB from memory_get_usage() without crash with a 100MB limitation... so perhaps your memory problem is somewhere else. Please try without glider and mcm plugins : i'm interested to know if it you get same crash or not.
xis101 wrote:I have a question. Where can I edit which window is displayed by default?
I mean if a new player connects he should see for example the "Best runs" by default.
Is there a xml file where I could set all the values from the Hud-menu [on/off]?
It can be done in fast.php (update your old one with the fast.new.php to have new entries)
utal wrote:[05/26,23:14:33] Degraded mode limit: 21 / 37
*** This limit is set from configured server rates,
*** but you can force its value setting, $_DegradedModePlayers, in fast.php.
what mode is this Degraded? this have something to do with the bandwidth parameters?
It is to save bandwidth and make the script more usable on big servers, or also on servers with limited bandwidth.
Mainly, in degraded mode the VehicleNetQuality is set back to false if it was to high, p2p is disabled, and in 2nd level degraded in rounds modes hud panels are not anymore switched when you finish the round but only when you are real spectator.
Yorkshire wrote:There is an error at the top of the screen where the last character of peoples names are cut off.
not an error, in old style manialinks the drawn size of text couldn't be forced, so cutting long names was the only solution. it could corrected in some case, and not in other, btw the goal is to recognize the nick, having long ones cut is not a real problem
Yorkshire wrote:Should the array bit be there?
not particulary, it depends of the case...
Paris69 wrote:ola. imho you have a little faulie in slig.free.fr/fast3.2/update/fastupdate.version.txt (htt://)
thanks ! :D

simplysimple
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 May 2008 05:45
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: FAST 3.2.0x (2008-05-25) for TMN-F/TMU-F

Post by simplysimple » 02 Jun 2008 00:21

Is there a way we can set the default language to french? Everytime I connect, it's in english and I don't like that. (Not that I don't understand english :p)

Post Reply