[Version 3.3.3] remoteCP 3 - non TMF only

This is the dedicated forum for RemoteCP4: the web based dedicated server control script.

Moderators: hal|Sascha, TM-Patrol

User avatar
lgrfbs-sweden
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Apr 2007 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by lgrfbs-sweden » 20 Jan 2008 11:59

more hard English to read.....

Rapport about remoteCP 3.3.2
admins.xml
..all in one row, not a bug really but hard to read.
..The <serverid> bug is still there.

Function Warn in GUI.
..Do not warn public in chat
..Do not feedback to admin at the warn is send to player.
..Put all text on one row in the popup on players screen.

we use:
MYsql 5.0.45
PHP 5.2.4
OS: Linux Fedora 8
Admin On:Image
My server:lgrfbs server / XASECO plugins
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 21 Jan 2008 11:58

So some comments & questions about that :)
lgrfbs-sweden wrote:Rapport about remoteCP 3.3.2
admins.xml
..all in one row, not a bug really but hard to read.
this is really a problem but I haven't a solution about that atm will check it again for the next update :)
lgrfbs-sweden wrote:..The <serverid> bug is still there.
serverid bug? please explain.
lgrfbs-sweden wrote: Function Warn in GUI.
..Do not warn public in chat
..Do not feedback to admin at the warn is send to player.
..Put all text on one row in the popup on players screen.
I'll check this :)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
lgrfbs-sweden
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Apr 2007 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by lgrfbs-sweden » 21 Jan 2008 17:44

hal|Sascha wrote:serverid bug? please explain.
more hard English to read.....

* we add a new admin through the Maintenance plugin.
* if the bug is in working the new admin will not be listed in adminlist.
* Now looking in the file: admins.xml under tag <serverid> and you will see that the
Maintenance plugin has not write the serverID a solution can be a dropdown in the
Maintenance plugin GUI for serverID.

our admin-list example:

Code: Select all

+----[Admins_?]--------------------+
: Add admin    +                   :
: admin         /  []              :
: Jetadmin1     /  []              :
: Jetadmin2     /  []              :
: Coadmin1      /  []              :
: Coadmin2      /  []              :
+----------------------------------+
I have some propositions.
* Scroll list for the chat-window.
* turn the chat up & down, so new lines at the top.
* Warn, Kick, blacklist in the chat window.
* Compact GUI so we can have TMN side by side with RCP3 on same screen.

Edit:
* A webchat for admins in remoteCP.
Last edited by lgrfbs-sweden on 29 Jan 2008 18:30, edited 1 time in total.
Admin On:Image
My server:lgrfbs server / XASECO plugins
Image

User avatar
Vetinari
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 149
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 14:32
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: North Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by Vetinari » 27 Jan 2008 00:58

I'm having a similar issue concerning Firefox and the browser for 332. I can see the folders and subfolders, but no files. 331 browser plugin seems to work fine. I've found no other issues with 332 as of yet.

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by Jackel » 28 Jan 2008 23:56

I'm having a similar issue that Vetinari is having, but I'm useing IE6 with latest updates. I can see folders and sub-folders but not the files in any of the sub-folders.
only files I see is what happens to be in the challenges folder, but not my TMX, TMXtmp, or any other folder inside the challenges folder.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 30 Jan 2008 11:58

I'm sure you all using windows right? windows has really a problem with the current rcp3.3.2 :(
I'll bring a new fix asap.
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

dragu
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Nov 2006 21:44
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by dragu » 30 Jan 2008 15:48

Alright not to be rude with you, remoteCP is a superb tool for administrating TM servers.

Although that to claim it's windows fault, I don't quite see what that has to do with it
since it is a php coded file and not an executable file that we are talking about.

If it now would have been a standalone software I could have agree'd with you on that point.
But it is afterall something that needs a webserver and php packets to even work.

But with that said, the system that is running this site is an linux system with apache
as webserver. And we have tested this in the linux system from the GUI and also
from two independent windows systems. And it gives the same fault at both ends.
Hope to see a fix for this as soon as possible and great work so far.
Image
Image

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by Jackel » 30 Jan 2008 23:43

My server is running Windows Server 2003 with SP2, and I'm using the latest version of Xammp light for a webserver on the same machine.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 31 Jan 2008 11:51

dragu wrote:Alright not to be rude with you, remoteCP is a superb tool for administrating TM servers.

Although that to claim it's windows fault, I don't quite see what that has to do with it
since it is a php coded file and not an executable file that we are talking about.

If it now would have been a standalone software I could have agree'd with you on that point.
But it is afterall something that needs a webserver and php packets to even work.

But with that said, the system that is running this site is an linux system with apache
as webserver. And we have tested this in the linux system from the GUI and also
from two independent windows systems. And it gives the same fault at both ends.
Hope to see a fix for this as soon as possible and great work so far.
I'm not sure that this is a major windows problem, It's something about the different path architecture in windows. remoteCP can't handle this at the moment!
Browse plugin fully works for me on debian linux server so if it don't work on other linux machines, the browse plugin could have a more critical bug as expected :(
It would help a lot finding the differences between windows and linux if someone could grant me access (ftp) to an remotecp3.3.2 installation running on an tmn/tmu server? :)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by Jackel » 01 Feb 2008 00:02

I can set you up with FTP access on my server, I have Filezilla installed on it as well. just e-mail me what you want for an account name and password and what folder permissions you need. e-mail is Jackel@cfl.rr.com

PS. I'm going out of town for a week Sunday, and If we don't have this set-up by then it may be a week before I can set this up.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 01 Feb 2008 08:39

hum... thx but assembler maniac just send me a interessting PM I will have a look to that first, could fix the problem,
but If not, I'll come back to you :D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
lgrfbs-sweden
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Apr 2007 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by lgrfbs-sweden » 01 Feb 2008 16:01

:idea: I hope that you can fix the Maintenance plugin bug. :idea:
Posted: 2008-01-21 19.44 about the bug.
Admin On:Image
My server:lgrfbs server / XASECO plugins
Image

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by Jackel » 02 Feb 2008 21:21

hal|Sascha wrote:hum... thx but assembler maniac just send me a interessting PM I will have a look to that first, could fix the problem,
but If not, I'll come back to you :D
Ok, just e-mail me if you need the access, I'll have the laptop with me, just don't know if I'll be able too access my server remotely to get things set-up. (Depends on if hotel has free wi-fi.)
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
hal|Sascha
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 671
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 16:22
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMS, TMO
Location: Germany Munich
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by hal|Sascha » 06 Feb 2008 12:38

well, here is just a screen showing the version 3.3.3 with the additional black style (by assembler maniac :)), the fixed browse plugin (thx to assembler maniac :D) and the advanced chat (tmu only/only available if rcp running local, very experimental at the moment :roll:)

Image

I'm planning to release this Version as last update for remotecp3
So if you have latest wishes, drop them here until saturday :D
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Audio: Soundblaster Audigy 4
Internet: ADSL 6Mbit
OS: Windows Vista Bussiness

User avatar
lgrfbs-sweden
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 200
Joined: 15 Apr 2007 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: remoteCP~3.3.2, out now!

Post by lgrfbs-sweden » 06 Feb 2008 19:22

which change/fix have you done ?

I hope you get the advanced chat to work, have you looked at the Maintenance plugin bug?

Nice to see the update.
Admin On:Image
My server:lgrfbs server / XASECO plugins
Image

Post Reply