ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, Assembler Maniac, f*ckfish, TM-Patrol

Locked
Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by Gekko » 29 Jan 2011 10:34

Now working on :

- We don't need Database, we already have Aseco/TPS plugin.
- We don't need to check the Language in the chat, we already have Aseco/TPS plugin.
- We don't need the log file, as Aseco/TPS has its own.


I decided to port the new ManiaLive FreeZone Server Plugin for compatibility onto Aseco (naturally it works also on my TPS).
Stay tuned i will update this thread today....
Working...

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by oliverde8 » 29 Jan 2011 12:16

I was thinking we had to use ManiaLive and porting the plugin was forbidden.

I passed hours to compile and make wotk php5.3 on my old Linux :roflol: If only I knew
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by Gekko » 29 Jan 2011 13:06

Ah....
I understood that it can be done reading in the Freezone Post....
Can i know if is possible before i continue?

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by Gekko » 29 Jan 2011 18:40

Ok sorry, i understand this thing can't be done.
Nobody answer me, nobody care.
Delete the post please.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by nocturne » 01 Feb 2011 05:52

It's not that it can't be done, but rather a sorted matter of politics.

The reason ML is required is just to keep things simple. Since freezone requires you to keep in contact with nadeo's verification service, a hash check is needed to ensure the plugin hasn't been tampered with. It's certainly possible to emulate the ML freezone plugin, providing the same freezone player cycling and manialink content and just sending the desired hash to nadeo (I can't think of any way they can really require a specific setup, at least with only using unencoded PHP).

I'm sure Nadeo certainly realizes this obvious fact, and would consider allowing official use of a plugin if it met the demands already laid out in ML version. On their end it would merely require their service to accept an additional hash, rather than encourage us to circumvent the system entirely.

On another note, I don't see all too many problems with having to run a stripped down version of ML on a php5.3-cli install. The pressing issue is that the current freezone plugin is non-functional in many aspects, which are already under discussion in it's maniaplanet thread. I've noted several bugs and improperly coded functions, of which I forwarded to farfa/satanasdiablo with suggestions on how to fix them. Once a fully functional version of the FZ plugin is provided, I wouldn't be quite so upset.
Chief Janitorial Supervisor of the Let'sRock! TM community : www.LetsRock-TM.com

User avatar
SaTaNaSDiaBoLo
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 346
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 14:53
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TMUF
Manialink(s): maniahome
Location: In my Home on ManiaHome Manialink

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by SaTaNaSDiaBoLo » 01 Feb 2011 06:34

I prefer that to not the plugin be ported for the moment, because the rules can change very quickly, in a short time as we are still experimenting some rules.
So if we change a rule, and publish a new version of the plugin you have to update very quickly the Aseco plugin. Which give me more works to moderate FreeZone servers. So maybe if you do this I will increase weekly fixe cost for Aseco/Xaseco,etc. users.
Imagecolor>

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: ManiaLive FreeZone Plugin Aseco/TPS

Post by Gekko » 01 Feb 2011 09:20

I understand, ok, anyway, maybe i will give a try to ManiaLive and port TPS under it.
I suggest to close the post to don't confuse admins.
Thx Satanas.

Locked