Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, Assembler Maniac, f*ckfish, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
Wazigerd
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2008 06:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Wazigerd » 27 Dec 2009 04:08

Hi, in matchsave I've autoassigned my nick to team [τпτ],
but if I enter the server, the message "Your team is currently [???]" appears.
So the special characters are displayed as ???.
But if I manually add team [τпτ], it displays correctly.
I don't get it, anyone who knows a solution to this problem ?

Thanx...

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by nocturne » 27 Dec 2009 11:00

What version of Aseco are you using, and which matchsave version?

User avatar
Wazigerd
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2008 06:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Wazigerd » 27 Dec 2009 11:09

nocturne wrote:What version of Aseco are you using, and which matchsave version?
Hi, I'm sorry, I use Aseco Version 1.10 with the matchsave plugin which came with the aseco package...1.4 or something ?

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Assembler Maniac » 27 Dec 2009 13:00

Wazigerd wrote:
nocturne wrote:What version of Aseco are you using, and which matchsave version?
Hi, I'm sorry, I use Aseco Version 1.10 with the matchsave plugin which came with the aseco package...1.4 or something ?
That's likely to be the problem then.

ASECO v1.x had problems with how the character types were setup between PHP, MySQL and the gameserver.

Backup your database and try upgrading to the current version and see if it's any better.

User avatar
Wazigerd
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2008 06:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Wazigerd » 05 Jan 2010 05:32

Assembler Maniac wrote:
Wazigerd wrote:
nocturne wrote:What version of Aseco are you using, and which matchsave version?
Hi, I'm sorry, I use Aseco Version 1.10 with the matchsave plugin which came with the aseco package...1.4 or something ?
That's likely to be the problem then.

ASECO v1.x had problems with how the character types were setup between PHP, MySQL and the gameserver.

Backup your database and try upgrading to the current version and see if it's any better.
I've tried, but it't the same.
Instead of the name I see only ???.....

User avatar
TheM
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 286
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 16:43
Owned TM-games: TMU(F), TMN(F), TM2
Location: Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by TheM » 05 Jan 2010 12:22

Assembler Maniac wrote:
Wazigerd wrote:
nocturne wrote:What version of Aseco are you using, and which matchsave version?
Hi, I'm sorry, I use Aseco Version 1.10 with the matchsave plugin which came with the aseco package...1.4 or something ?
That's likely to be the problem then.

ASECO v1.x had problems with how the character types were setup between PHP, MySQL and the gameserver.

Backup your database and try upgrading to the current version and see if it's any better.
Do you mean Aseco 1.10 or XASECO 1.10 by the way ?

User avatar
Wazigerd
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 May 2008 06:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Wazigerd » 05 Jan 2010 23:45

Do you mean Aseco 1.10 or XASECO 1.10 by the way ?
I use Xaseco

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: Problem with special characters and auto-assign teamname

Post by Assembler Maniac » 06 Jan 2010 00:07

Wazigerd wrote:
Do you mean Aseco 1.10 or XASECO 1.10 by the way ?
I use Xaseco
Then you're in the wrong forum. Try the XAseco forum.

Post Reply