Problem with Aseco

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, Assembler Maniac, f*ckfish, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
.1.marcin
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2009 18:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Problem with Aseco

Post by .1.marcin » 05 Jul 2009 09:36

I`ve installed a Dedicated server by Servermania with Aseco/Rasp. I was using force IP. Aseco has started and walking. After that I installed some plugins and I have prblems with them. I don`t remember what I`ve done, but when i started a new server in other location Aseco failed. I`ve reinstalled Servermania, Xammp, Dedicated server and aseco. But nothing. This is what aseco writes:http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .24.17.jpg
When I installed Xammp it writes :http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .31.15.jpg
http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .31.04.jpg
What I need to do?

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by Assembler Maniac » 05 Jul 2009 13:14

.1.marcin wrote:I`ve installed a Dedicated server by Servermania with Aseco/Rasp. I was using force IP. Aseco has started and walking. After that I installed some plugins and I have prblems with them. I don`t remember what I`ve done, but when i started a new server in other location Aseco failed. I`ve reinstalled Servermania, Xammp, Dedicated server and aseco. But nothing. This is what aseco writes:http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .24.17.jpg
When I installed Xammp it writes :http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .31.15.jpg
http://chomikuj.pl/mkuzanski/Prywatne/C ... .31.04.jpg
What I need to do?
You don't need to reinstall anything.
You only need one copy of PHP and MySQL installed.
Forcing the IP did NOT cause the problem.

Each copy of TM Server needs to be using a different set of PORTS.
Each copy of ASECO must match the XMLRPC port of a different server.
You can use the same database for multiple copies of ASECO. Or you can create other databases, each with a different name.

User avatar
TheM
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 286
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 16:43
Owned TM-games: TMU(F), TMN(F), TM2
Location: Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by TheM » 05 Jul 2009 13:38

He means that he has installed everything again...
Because it won't work.

.1.marcin
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2009 18:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by .1.marcin » 06 Jul 2009 20:32

Assembler Maniac wrote:
Forcing the IP did NOT cause the problem.
I don`t use force ip because a problem with aseco, i use it to make my dedicated server work. I use a program called Hamachi.

You don`t understand me. When i reinstalled all programs i deleted dedicated server too. I did it because i thougth i did sth. wrong with configurations. I have only one copy of: Servermania, Xammp, dedicated server and aseco/rasp.

I couldn`t installed fast too because of force IP.

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by Assembler Maniac » 07 Jul 2009 12:26

Use port 5000 or 5225, not 2350.

The mysql errors are because mysql was still running when you tried to run a new version of it. That's normal, you don't need to re-install it.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by nocturne » 07 Jul 2009 19:21

My advice, stay away from Xampp... It's really one hell of a sloppy package, full of bugs and conflicts. I've seen more than one windows installation completely screwed beyond repair from it (though, you probably just need to set your ports correctly).

If you plan on running a server 24/7, and want to have everything built right in, I'd recommend EasyPHP. It has PHP, MySQL, Apache, and PHPMyAdmin -- everything you'll need -- without all the extra bloat you don't.

If you're just playing around with a personal server, and don't plan on running it all the time, all you need is an app like USBWebServer, which runs from the extracted directory (no installation, no installing system services, etc).

.1.marcin
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2009 18:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by .1.marcin » 07 Jul 2009 20:07

I will try Easy PHP. In USBServer i also have a problem in XAseco.
Assembler Maniac wrote:Use port 5000 or 5225, not 2350.
Are we talking about server port? I have xmlrpc port like 5002 or 5220.
Last edited by .1.marcin on 08 Jul 2009 09:31, edited 1 time in total.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by nocturne » 08 Jul 2009 19:28

For a tmf server you have three ports you need to set...

Server port, default 2350, is the port that players connect to.

P2P port, default 3450, handles the p2p traffic to/from players

XMLRPC port, default 5000, is what handles all the rpc traffic from third party controllers, such as Fast, Aseco, RemoteCP, etc..
.1.marcin wrote:I will try Easy PHP. In USBServer i also have a problem in XAseco.
Be sure to completely uninstall Xampp from an administrator acc before trying to install another package. Those installation errors were because you tried to install right over a previous webserver installation, while it was still actively running. :roll:

.1.marcin
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Jul 2009 18:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Problem with Aseco

Post by .1.marcin » 11 Jul 2009 12:53

Thanks all for help. I won`t do something with aseco about 3 weeks (holidays). I think i will wait to next reinstall of system.

PS Sorry for some language mistakes. I`m from Poland and my English isn`t very good.

Post Reply