ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, f*ckfish, Assembler Maniac, TM-Patrol

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by schmidi » 23 Jun 2009 22:33

not tested but imo running fufi widgets will fail because of line 256:

Code: Select all

if (strtoupper($string) == 'FALSE" || $string == '0' || $string == '')
should be 'FALSE' or "FALSE"

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 23 Jun 2009 23:32

schmidi wrote:not tested but imo running fufi widgets will fail because of line 256:

Code: Select all

if (strtoupper($string) == 'FALSE" || $string == '0' || $string == '')
should be 'FALSE' or "FALSE"
That's interestings, I'm running them elsewhere without problems.

I've updated it.

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by schmidi » 24 Jun 2009 10:02

Assembler Maniac wrote:That's interestings, I'm running them elsewhere without problems.
tested and at least on winxp it doesnt work for me....

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 24 Jun 2009 13:06

schmidi wrote:
Assembler Maniac wrote:That's interestings, I'm running them elsewhere without problems.
tested and at least on winxp it doesnt work for me....
Ok.

I don't have dedimania setup on a local server, and the one I'm using for testing is being used for a match soon, so I can't update it.

I've updated that line in the zip. Can someone re-download and try it out? I'm kinda stuck for time in the next day or so.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by w1lla » 24 Jun 2009 14:36

hmm which .zip version?!

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by schmidi » 24 Jun 2009 14:45

sry for confusion, was talking about previous version...

Code: Select all

if (strtoupper($string) == 'FALSE" || $string == '0' || $string == '')
doesnt work on my winxp setup

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 24 Jun 2009 17:34

schmidi wrote:sry for confusion, was talking about previous version...

Code: Select all

if (strtoupper($string) == 'FALSE" || $string == '0' || $string == '')
doesnt work on my winxp setup
I know it doesn't, there's a pair of mixed ' and " on the first false.

And don't anyone download the main zip (222) until I post again, there's something screwy about the admin unlock & auth items - it's not working at all at the moment.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by nocturne » 24 Jun 2009 19:01

Great work, AM!! :thumbsup:

Think you've taken my Aseco 'hack-up-for-new-version' time down from a week to a few hours. :mrgreen:

FWIW, I switched DM to run on the loop every 5 seconds, and it seems to work great -- no disconnects from DM at all, with an avg of 30 or so active players (even tried 10 secs, and still worked great). The widgets should have already have that set as a config option, though... I ended up just going through all the plugins doing the same to all the loop events -- one sec here, 5 there, 8 there. All in all, Aseco is using about 20-30% less cpu time than previously (meaning, from 4-8% down to 3-5%), while it's handling the extra loop functions and all the onCP DM processing I wasn't running previously.

And one little thing... I've noticed sometimes the plugin versions aren't changed (Karma, for instance, even though just for the endRace event). Helps out a bit knowing what to look to change, so I can know if I can just copy my hacks straight over or need to compare line-by-line (just can't keep my hands off the code, hehe).

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 24 Jun 2009 19:06

nocturne wrote:Great work, AM!! :thumbsup:

Think you've taken my Aseco 'hack-up-for-new-version' time down from a week to a few hours. :mrgreen:

FWIW, I switched DM to run on the loop every 5 seconds, and it seems to work great -- no disconnects from DM at all, with an avg of 30 or so active players (even tried 10 secs, and still worked great). The widgets should have already have that set as a config option, though... I ended up just going through all the plugins doing the same to all the loop events -- one sec here, 5 there, 8 there. All in all, Aseco is using about 20-30% less cpu time than previously (meaning, from 4-8% down to 3-5%), while it's handling the extra loop functions and all the onCP DM processing I wasn't running previously.
Glad to hear it!

Now, if we just make those onMainLoop event handlers take settings from the respective config files, we'll have you down to a really small amount of time.

Everyone: admin bugs fixed, pls download new ver to take care of it (and if you want to hand fix, go to the isadmin func in aseco.php, change "$item2check = 'ANYADMIN'" to use ==, and change next line from = true, to = 'true' (basically, make word true be a string).

User avatar
J-S
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 149
Joined: 24 Apr 2008 18:20
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMUF,TMO,TMS
Manialink(s): shark
Location: Grenoble - France
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by J-S » 05 Jul 2009 15:31

Hi AM !

i have few problems with the attribut "adminunlocked" in config.xml.

I put it at true but when i arrive on the server, i must always type "/admin unlock pwd".

I don't understand why ?

Thanks :thumbsup:

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 05 Jul 2009 21:34

J-S wrote:Hi AM !

i have few problems with the attribut "adminunlocked" in config.xml.

I put it at true but when i arrive on the server, i must always type "/admin unlock pwd".

I don't understand why ?

Thanks :thumbsup:
I've tried this out and it works fine. Can you post your config.xml file? (make sure you remove any passwords)

error55o
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Jul 2009 21:34
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF,TM

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by error55o » 05 Jul 2009 21:51

I really want to use this but....
here comes the error's

Code: Select all

# initialize ASECO ############################################################
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.3.0
[Aseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[Aseco] Load styles [./styles/standard.xml]
###############################################################################
#
# Aseco v2.2.2 running on 127.0.0.1:2350
#
# Authors: Florian Schnell and Brad Mettee (RASP)
#
###############################################################################
[Load Plugin] [plugin.pubdb.php] [Name:PubDb] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.tmxlinker.php] [Name:TmxLinker] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.about.php] [Name:About] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.statusbar.php] [Name:Statusbar] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.stats.php] [Name:Stats] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.records.php] [Name:Records] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.vote.php] [Name:Vote] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.score.php] [Name:Score] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.example.php] [Name:Example] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.help.php] [Name:Help] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.emotics.php] [Name:Emotics] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.admin.php] [Name:Admin] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.plugins.php] [Name:Plugins] [Ver:1]
No authitems added
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:2350
[PHP Warning] unpack(): Type V: not enough input, need 4, have 0 on line 492 in
file C:\Games\TmNationsForever\aseco\includes\GbxRemote.inc.php
[PHP Warning] fread(): Length parameter must be greater than 0 on line 498 in fi
le C:\Games\TmNationsForever\aseco\includes\GbxRemote.inc.php
[ASECO Error] Connection could not be established! on line 599 in file C:\Games\
TmNationsForever\aseco\aseco.php
PHP Warning:  date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings.
You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone
_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting
 this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected '
Europe/London' for '1.0/DST' instead in C:\Games\TmNationsForever\aseco\aseco.ph
p on line 1881
[07/05,21:13:38] Beginning to shutdown Aseco due to an error ...
0
a little more info, I dont need the logs so /* and */ most of the error's but the above is beyond my skills :(

I'm hosting on win XP Pro, PHP5, MySQL is up-to-date, my database is used for other things too but the configs are set up right for using it and the tables are correctly imported, login names are right, passwords are right, I've even tried both localdb and pubdb plugins but same error.

I was wondering whats up and how do I sort it out? I'm not afraid to try things btw, I have back ups :)

(EDIT)
I'm using the latest TMNF dedicated server AND ServerMania v0.98
Dream the impossible dream
http://e55o.game-host.org/

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 06 Jul 2009 02:48

Port 2350 isn't the XMLPC port, it's the one used by the game client to connect to the server.

Try port 5000 or 5225.

error55o
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 42
Joined: 05 Jul 2009 21:34
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF,TM

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by error55o » 06 Jul 2009 02:52

Assembler Maniac wrote:Port 2350 isn't the XMLPC port, it's the one used by the game client to connect to the server.

Try port 5000 or 5225.
I've tried ports 2350, 3306 (used by my database), 5000 and 5225
Dream the impossible dream
http://e55o.game-host.org/

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO 2.2.2 and stuff

Post by Assembler Maniac » 06 Jul 2009 02:54

error55o wrote:
Assembler Maniac wrote:Port 2350 isn't the XMLPC port, it's the one used by the game client to connect to the server.

Try port 5000 or 5225.
I've tried ports 2350, 3306 (used by my database), 5000 and 5225
Check the TMServer window, find out what port it's using to wait for xmlrpc connection.

Post Reply