[Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, Assembler Maniac, f*ckfish, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
KINGCHAOS
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Nov 2006 08:41

[Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by KINGCHAOS » 30 Dec 2008 17:22

Hello,

UpToDate Plugin checks if there are updates avaible.
Then it notifys you or updates the old plugins or aseco automaticlly.
Config files are rewritten, but your settings aren't deleted.
There will be only updates to registered Plugins on http://78.46.80.240/ and Aseco!
Currently there are 47 registered plugin files.

Attention: UpToDate plugin can only update automaticlly if your aseco has been build with Aseco Core Builder. Otherwise the folder structure might be different.

You can get the Plugin here: UpToDate Plugin


CHANGELOG:
v1.2:
-better plugin update support.
-add config file support.
v1.1:
-version.xml now uptodate.xml
-3 more options(notify, notify_email, autoupdate)
-sends email if there is an update.

v1.0:
nothing


Installation:
Unzip uptodate.zip
Copy all files and dirs to aseco root dir.
Add to plugins.xml

Code: Select all

<plugin>uptodate/plugin.uptodate.php</plugin>

Greets,
CHAOSKING
Last edited by KINGCHAOS on 02 Jan 2009 11:11, edited 6 times in total.

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by f*ckfish » 30 Dec 2008 19:39

This is basically a nice idea, but quite impossible for some plugins. The widgets for example are very customizable and if I change something in the xml files, it always produces a challenge to all those 'modders' which cannot be automated and there are guys that would kill if their advertisements were overwritten by an automatic updater. But your script could of course just give a hint that there are new versions available for those more delicate plugins.
inactive, sorry

KINGCHAOS
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Nov 2006 08:41

Re: [Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by KINGCHAOS » 31 Dec 2008 07:37

Yes you're right.
I think it currently only works for Aseco updates.
I need to change some code lines, didn't thougth so much about the plugins.
I thougth that you can easily recieve a zip file containig Plugin updates.
But atm you would also recieve updates for Plugins you don't have.

There will be following features soon:
  • Get an Email if there are updates.
  • Better Plugin update support.
  • Option to only notify for updates or automaticlly update your files.

KINGCHAOS
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Nov 2006 08:41

Re: [Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by KINGCHAOS » 01 Jan 2009 14:45

Hi all,

there have been changes to UpToDate Plugin.
For details look into first post.

I'm looking for a way to restart aseco.
I just could insert a die(); into my file and before that I put exec("./Aseco.sh"); or something like this.
Is there another way to do that without "crashing" aseco?

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: [Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by oliverde8 » 01 Jan 2009 17:41

KINGCHAOS wrote:Hi all,

there have been changes to UpToDate Plugin.
For details look into first post.

I'm looking for a way to restart aseco.
I just could insert a die(); into my file and before that I put exec("./Aseco.sh"); or something like this.
Is there another way to do that without "crashing" aseco?
you could have a look to AssemblerManiacs /admin asecorestart command in plugin.admin

the function he used seems simple

Code: Select all

function forceExit()
		{
		$this->Aseco->_forceexit = true;
		}  //  forceExit
Hope it helps :D
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

KINGCHAOS
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Nov 2006 08:41

Re: [Aseco2.x] UpToDate Plugin

Post by KINGCHAOS » 01 Jan 2009 18:57

Thanks for the information.
It's only a save shutdown :lol: .
But called asecorestart in the rasp plugin :roflol:

I will make some tests, if it's possible to use forceexit option, and then to not shutdown aseco completly and initiate it again.
But if I have to change aseco.php it would't be so good.
Then it's better I think that the server admin restarts aseco manually.

Post Reply