ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

This forum is dedicated to the Aseco/Rasp 2 server records and control script by Flo and Assembler Maniac. Announcements and issues can be discussed in this forum.

Moderators: Flo, Assembler Maniac, f*ckfish, TM-Patrol

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by f*ckfish » 08 Jun 2008 15:15

Pascal? ^^
inactive, sorry

Zogug
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 May 2008 11:22
Owned TM-games: TMS

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Zogug » 08 Jun 2008 15:18

I just moved my server to a computer running linux. Problem is I don't know much about linux, but im eager to learn, looks nice. Anyway, my server is up and running, but now I wan't Aseco running on it, too. But when I try to start Aseco.sh nothing seems to happen. I did a chmod 755 Aseco.sh (read somewhere that i was supposed to that??) and the Aseco.log says:

./Aseco.sh: line 1: php: command not found

I have xampp 1.6.6 for linux installed which tells me that php is running... What am I doing wrong? I had it running on windohs, so I know how to configure it.... please help... :)

*EDIT*

Nevermind guys, found out what was wrong.... :)
But I still have one question... Is the Aseco.sh configured so that it restarts when it crashes? And if not, how do I do so? The .bat file for windohs did restart automaticly....
Tom Turbo's FunServer, the only server with a Radioshow! Join us every Sunday 21.00 CET for a nice round of T&T-Sundays! Join TTFS or visit http://ttfs.mine.nu

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Jackel » 08 Jun 2008 18:13

Assembler Maniac wrote:
Jackel wrote:AM how much of Asceo.php change from 2.1.5b to 2.1.6??? on the /add command or /replaymap command I'm only getting six seconds too vote. jukebox.xml was set at 60, then tried 600 with same result.
Ummm, it shouldn't be doing that.

10min later: I'm an idiot:

In the callvote function, this line
if ( $vote_percent = 0 || $vote_time = 0 )

Should read like this:
if ( $vote_percent == 0 || $vote_time == 0 )

I've been flipping between 2 programming languages lately and the one that's not PHP uses a single = for compare statements.

Sorry everyone.
no problem, I was a bigger idiot not holding onto that copy of Aseco.php we had fixed for call votes in the first place. :oops:
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

fordry
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 368
Joined: 24 Jan 2008 20:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMN
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by fordry » 08 Jun 2008 21:27

hey, i get this error when i use the /replaymap command, in the server, it brings up the buttons, but they don't do anything and after a few seconds they go away and it says vote canceled.

Code: Select all

[06/08,14:11:07] player ryan_ford used chat command '/replaymap '
[06/08,14:11:08] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:09] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:10] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:11] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:12] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:13] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Assembler Maniac » 08 Jun 2008 21:33

Just as a guess I'd say you have some funky characters in your nick that's causing the bad UTF-8 data.
fordry wrote:hey, i get this error when i use the /replaymap command, in the server, it brings up the buttons, but they don't do anything and after a few seconds they go away and it says vote canceled.

Code: Select all

[06/08,14:11:07] player ryan_ford used chat command '/replaymap '
[06/08,14:11:08] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:09] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:10] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:11] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:12] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte
[06/08,14:11:13] XMLRPC Error [-503] - Call XML not a proper XML-RPC call.  Inva
lid UTF-8 initial byte

fordry
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 368
Joined: 24 Jan 2008 20:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMN
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by fordry » 08 Jun 2008 22:59

ok, it works, the function keys don't work, have to actually click on the buttons on the screen, but it works.

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Assembler Maniac » 08 Jun 2008 23:01

fordry wrote:ok, it works, the function keys don't work, have to actually click on the buttons on the screen, but it works.
If you're in spec mode, you'll have to click buttons, if you're a player F5/F6 should work *unless* you've re-assigned those keys.

fordry
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 368
Joined: 24 Jan 2008 20:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMN
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by fordry » 08 Jun 2008 23:17

i haven't though, i think. Just installed it and i haven't messed with any of that stuff, don't even know how.

Got it, it was fufi tools.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by nocturne » 09 Jun 2008 00:29

fordry wrote:i haven't though, i think. Just installed it and i haven't messed with any of that stuff, don't even know how.

Got it, it was fufi tools.
More specifically, fufi's widget plugin creates three dummy keys that are assigned to the three available actionkeys, just in case it's configured to use one of them (suppose there could be an if loop in there...).

Just open up the fufi plugin, search for the lines with 'actionkey', and deleted the first two (actionkey="1" & actionkey="2").

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by f*ckfish » 09 Jun 2008 01:33

Oh, didn't know there couldn't be multiple recipients for the key events. Thanks for the hint.
inactive, sorry

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Assembler Maniac » 09 Jun 2008 03:29

f*ckfish wrote:Oh, didn't know there couldn't be multiple recipients for the key events. Thanks for the hint.
I cheated when I wrote it, the 2 keys are directly intercepted and used only for voting.

Even if they weren't only for voting, there'd be no good way to split up who gets the notice and when? I can't see having 2 diff plugins using the same keys, havoc would ensue.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by nocturne » 09 Jun 2008 20:00

Assembler Maniac wrote:I cheated when I wrote it, the 2 keys are directly intercepted and used only for voting.
I see the function that catches the action numbers, but not the actionkeys... Not really an issue anyways, if you know what the problem is.

Two days on 2.1.6 and not a crash yet... everything seems to be running great. Nice work again, AM & Flo.
:1

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Assembler Maniac » 09 Jun 2008 20:45

nocturne wrote:
Assembler Maniac wrote:I cheated when I wrote it, the 2 keys are directly intercepted and used only for voting.
I see the function that catches the action numbers, but not the actionkeys... Not really an issue anyways, if you know what the problem is.

Two days on 2.1.6 and not a crash yet... everything seems to be running great. Nice work again, AM & Flo.
:1
I wouldn't guarantee that having 2 diff sets of things set to the same actionkeys would give predictable results. If you use F5 to pop up a window, and someone hits it just as a vote started, it may give priority to the vote OR the pop up command. Dunno which would happen.

Either way, F5/F6 on ASECO 2.x should be avoided because they're now a part of the system for voting.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by nocturne » 10 Jun 2008 18:59

Assembler Maniac wrote:I wouldn't guarantee that having 2 diff sets of things set to the same actionkeys would give predictable results. If you use F5 to pop up a window, and someone hits it just as a vote started, it may give priority to the vote OR the pop up command. Dunno which would happen.

Either way, F5/F6 on ASECO 2.x should be avoided because they're now a part of the system for voting.
As far as I've been able to tell, once an actionkey is 'binded' to a quad it can't be reassigned until that quad is 'released'. The problem with fufi's widgets are that it creates the three 'dummy buttons' on startup (binding to the actionkeys), and the callvote only binds the keys upon the vote being ran. I'd imagine you could do the same thing -- dummy buttons -- but I wouldn't worry about it...

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP TMF 2.1.6 [08-6-4]

Post by Assembler Maniac » 10 Jun 2008 19:17

nocturne wrote:
Assembler Maniac wrote:I wouldn't guarantee that having 2 diff sets of things set to the same actionkeys would give predictable results. If you use F5 to pop up a window, and someone hits it just as a vote started, it may give priority to the vote OR the pop up command. Dunno which would happen.

Either way, F5/F6 on ASECO 2.x should be avoided because they're now a part of the system for voting.
As far as I've been able to tell, once an actionkey is 'binded' to a quad it can't be reassigned until that quad is 'released'. The problem with fufi's widgets are that it creates the three 'dummy buttons' on startup (binding to the actionkeys), and the callvote only binds the keys upon the vote being ran. I'd imagine you could do the same thing -- dummy buttons -- but I wouldn't worry about it...
Sounds like the FuFi widgets need a bit of re-writing so only the active one (F7) gets used for ASECO 2.

Post Reply