How to display framerate ingame?

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
NR43
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Dec 2010 15:50
Owned TM-games: TMU

How to display framerate ingame?

Post by NR43 » 04 Dec 2010 15:55

I'm probably going to be slaughtered for this, but is there a command for clients to show the fps when playing?

If not, how do you guys check your framerate?

Thanks!

User avatar
Domi
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 556
Joined: 23 Jan 2007 20:32
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TMUF
Location: Zagreb.Croatia

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Domi » 05 Dec 2010 00:21

press the button right next to 0 (zero)
Image

NR43
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Dec 2010 15:50
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by NR43 » 05 Dec 2010 07:49

That's the one (°), thanks a lot Domi!

User avatar
Terron
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 445
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 15:00
Owned TM-games: all full+some betas
Location: Earth

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Terron » 11 Dec 2010 20:03

you can also use external application like FRAPS, you can also make screenshots and record videos with it :wink:

User avatar
Dexu
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 577
Joined: 10 Feb 2008 20:03
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Dexu » 12 Dec 2010 16:35

Terron wrote:you can also use external application like FRAPS, you can also make screenshots and record videos with it :wink:
its better to use the in-game recorder....
Image
Image
Image

NR43
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Dec 2010 15:50
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by NR43 » 12 Dec 2010 17:22

Dexu wrote:its better to use the in-game recorder....
How is that done Dexu?

User avatar
Dexu
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 577
Joined: 10 Feb 2008 20:03
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Dexu » 12 Dec 2010 19:03

im not 100% sure... online: you press S and save when u will start recording.. and S again when stop (haven't tried this myself so dunno)...
offline/own track i know :D
Image
Image
Image

Gording
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 280
Joined: 06 Nov 2007 12:57
Owned TM-games: TMSX, TMNF, TMUF
Location: far away from eejits, and lazy timewasters
Contact:

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Gording » 13 Dec 2010 14:32

NR43 wrote:That's the one (°)
For most people the key to the right of the number 0 is the negative - key, although this depends on your regional keyboard layout, and often whether you have a full sized, midi, or mini key setup (full PC, Laptop, palmtop), or some fancy pants gaming keyboard. :thumbsup:

The game actually has a built in "what are the keys?" in the Profile > Inputs screen, where users can specify their own choices!
NR43 wrote:
Dexu wrote:How is that done?
Save a game, go to the "editor", Load the save (probably get lost while trying to use the really quite painful folder browsing icons) and you can then change triggers to alter cams and viewpoints, and generally waste a whole lot of time waiting on the AVI to render at 1 frame per second when you set your output options too high, or try to record too many cars. Put aside a few days per minute of action, if you're determined to record several hundred cars. Alternatively forget all about it, because by the time you master it, "Shootmania" will have changed all the rules. Your own choice. :mrgreen:

User avatar
Terron
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 445
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 15:00
Owned TM-games: all full+some betas
Location: Earth

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Terron » 15 Dec 2010 20:47

Dexu wrote:im not 100% sure... online: you press S and save when u will start recording.. and S again when stop (haven't tried this myself so dunno)...
offline/own track i know :D
this will only save replay of current race

User avatar
Dexu
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 577
Joined: 10 Feb 2008 20:03
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Dexu » 16 Dec 2010 13:28

in the replays folder? then u can go to editor and shoot video?
Image
Image
Image

Gording
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 280
Joined: 06 Nov 2007 12:57
Owned TM-games: TMSX, TMNF, TMUF
Location: far away from eejits, and lazy timewasters
Contact:

Re: How to display framerate ingame?

Post by Gording » 19 Dec 2010 01:36

Dexu wrote:in the replays folder? then u can go to editor and shoot video?
Once you save a game it's saved to the replays folder (there are a few folders related in there, and it's a bit of a mess really, so find the replay first using Winblows Exploder so you know what folder it's in, and it's name, before you have to mess around with the problematic TM folder browsing icons that make little sense) you can then go to the game editor, where you can play in the race yourself (which is good if you like to save faster online drivers then practice at keeping up with them), view the race like a standard solo replay, but with loads of online cars too, or edit the replay where you can add either your own saves for the same track, or delete cars....and of course, you can create a video of the race too.

It's all pretty obvious really.

Once in there for creating videos, you'll find a timeline running along the bottom, where you can place various camera angles and times, basically set their triggers in those timelines so the camera flicks around to what you set, and place. It takes a long time scratching your head to get something reasonable, so be warned.

Anyone else trying this should read their manual under the Media Tracker section....and yes it's the largest section in the manual for a reason! :sweet:

Post Reply