TMN Forever problem

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
KinoMen7
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2009 18:12
Owned TM-games: TMNF

TMN Forever problem

Post by KinoMen7 » 02 Jan 2009 18:27

Hello.
When I start TrackMania Nations Forever, it ask me if I wanna create an acount. Then, when i going to select that i wanna creat, the mouse doesn't work...
The mouse doesn't work to select anything
But In TMN it works! :(
Can anyone tall me what's going on?

User avatar
MicroUzi
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 53
Joined: 09 Jan 2008 22:18
Owned TM-games: TMU
Location: Turkey

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by MicroUzi » 02 Jan 2009 20:46

it happens me sometimes, i restart the pc and it is fixed :wink:
update your mouse driver..

KinoMen7
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2009 18:12
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by KinoMen7 » 12 Jan 2009 14:20

can you tell me how to do that? :wink:

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by Trackmaniack » 12 Jan 2009 18:12

Find out what kind of mouse you have, then Google "Driver update for a ____ mouse" that should do ya.
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

KinoMen7
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2009 18:12
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by KinoMen7 » 12 Jan 2009 19:25

Yeah, but i have already the last uptade...

I Made the update, and it says that this is the last one...

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by Trackmaniack » 13 Jan 2009 00:17

Did you try the alt-tab fix, then?
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

KinoMen7
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2009 18:12
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by KinoMen7 » 13 Jan 2009 13:40

Dude...
I Can navigate on the screen with the mouse and the TAB...
The only thing i can't do is select any options!

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by Trackmaniack » 13 Jan 2009 14:04

Heh...that's not quite what I meant. What you should try and do is alt-tab to the desktop, then get back into the game. This same problem sometimes happens to be, but alt-tabbing fixes it.
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

KinoMen7
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jan 2009 18:12
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: TMN Forever problem

Post by KinoMen7 » 14 Jan 2009 17:48

I try that, and nothing...
I'm in the part of if we have already an account or if we wanna create one...
So, if I can't select anything with the mouse, i can't go on in the game... :( !

When the Firewall window comes out i click ever on the Unlock button...

Post Reply